FacebookTwitterYou TubeClub ShopCork County Senior Hurling Champions 1918 & 2011
Club Archive

Under-11 Hurling 2011

Sean Twomey

The annual Sean Twomey U11 hurling tournament was held on the 17th of September this year. 

Carrigaline, Erins Own, Aghada, Ballygiblin, Youghal & Carrig were the teams participating in this year's competition.

Carrig were in a group with Youghal & Ballygiblin, Carrig beat Youghal in the first game and they also defeated Ballygiblin in their next match to qualify for the final.


In group 2 Carrigaline & Erins Own drew the opening game, both teams then went on to beat Aghada and Carrigaline qualified for the final having beaten Aghada by a bigger margin than Erins Own.

The final turned out to be a very closely fought encounter with Carrig coming out on top. Erins Own won the plate final. Well done to all teams involved for giving us such great entertainment and displaying all the skills that make hurling such a fantastic game.

Thanks to our referees, those who did the catering on the day and all who helped prepare the pitches and ensured that all ran smoothly on the day.




back to top